sample

Nurkanov Ruslan Kalibekovich

Civic activist


On February 21, 2020, under the Bura Nyman account, Nurkanov posted the following inscription: “I support the DCK and Mukhtar Kabulovich Ablyazov’s program.” On the fact of the placement of the inscription, a pre-trial investigation was launched on charges of Nurkanov in participating in the activities of a public association, in respect of which there is a court decision that has entered into legal force to ban activities in connection with the implementation of extremism (part 2 of article 405 of the Criminal Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan). We are talking about the banned movement "Democratic Choice of Kazakhstan."

Short information



Place of residence: Aiyrtau, VKO

Article of conviction: Part 2 of Article 405 of the Criminal Code

Date of Birth: 15.09.1980

Conviction date: The case is in court

Education: Secondary Education

Detailed information



General position

Mr. Ruslan Kalibekovich Nurkanov, born 15 September 1980, civil society activist, has secondary education, resides in the village of Aiyrtau, Ulan District, East Kazakhstan Oblast.

On 21 February 2020, Mr. Nurkanov made the following post under his account “Bura Nayman”: “I support the program of Democratic Choice of Kazakhstan and Mukhtar Kabulovich Ablyazov.” The Democratic Choice of Kazakhstan (DCK) movement was banned on 13 March 2018, being labelled as extremist by a ruling of the Esil District Court in the city of Astana, even though independent observers and human rights activists view it as politically motivated, because the movement has never called for nor exercised any violence.

Following his Mr. Nurkanov’s post, a pre-trial investigation was launched on the grounds of his alleged participation in a public association in respect of which there is a court judgment that has entered into legal force which bans such an association due to its extremist nature (article 405 part 2 of the Criminal Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan). The association in question is the banned movement “Democratic Choice of Kazakhstan.”

On 11 March 2020, a forensic psychological and philological examination with the involvement of a political scientist was ordered. The examination was completed on 9 April 2020, and its findings read as follows: “the general nature of the post made by a Facebook user “Bura Nyman,” if assessed based on the information contained therein, and the form in which it was presented, could be determined as an expression of support for the program of DCK and that of Mukhtar Kabylovich Ablyazov. Based on the content of the post, it can be concluded that the author seems to be a member of this organization, but one cannot definitely said that he plays a role in DCK’s financing. The post draws a picture of its author as an ardent supporter of this organization (DCK), and by publishing it on a social network the author has engaged in propaganda and agitation for the ideas of DCK, an extremist organization, and those of its leader, M.K. Ablyazov. The text has the features that prove that its author belong to, and is supporting, the ideology of “Democratic Choice of Kazakhstan,” an extremist organization, and its leader, M. Ablyazov.”

On 3 June 2020 the Ust-Kamenogorsk prosecutor's office handed Mr. Nurkanov an indictment, and the case is slated to be sent to court.

Legal assistance to Mr. Nurkanov has been provided by Mr. T.A. Seisekenov, an advocate with the East Kazakhstan Oblast collegium, with the support of the Kazakhstan International Bureau for Human Rights and the Rule of Law.

sample

Нурканов Руслан Калибекович

Гражданский активист


21 февраля 2020 г. под аккаунтом «Бура Найман» Нурканов разместил надпись следующего содержания: «Я поддерживаю программу ДВК и Мухтар Кабуловича Аблязова». По факту размещения надписи было начато досудебное расследование по обвинению Нурканова в участии в деятельности общественного объединения, в отношении которого имеется вступившее в законную силу решение суда о запрете деятельности в связи с осуществлением экстремизма (часть 2 статьи 405 Уголовного кодекса Республики Казахстан). Речь идёт о запрещенном движении «Демократический выбор Казахстана».

Краткая информация



Место проживания: с.Айыртау Уланского района ВКО

Статья осуждения: часть 2 статьи 405 УК

Дата рождения: 15.09.1980

Дата осуждения: Дело находится в суде

Образование: Cреднее

Подробная информация



Общее положение

Нурканов Руслан Калибекович, 15.09.1980 г.р., гражданский активист, образование -среднее, проживающий в с.Айыртау Уланского района Восточно-Казахстанской области.

21 февраля 2020 г. под аккаунтом «Бура Найман» Нурканов разместил надпись следующего содержания: «Я поддерживаю программу ДВК и Мухтар Кабуловича Аблязова». Движение «Демократический выбор Казахстана» (ДВК) было запрещено 13 марта 2018 г., как экстремистское по решению Есильского районного суда г.Астаны, хотя независимые наблюдатели и правозащитники считают это решение политически мотивированным, поскольку движение не призывало к насилию и не осуществляло насилие.

По факту размещения надписи было начато досудебное расследование по обвинению Нурканова в участии в деятельности общественного объединения, в отношении которого имеется вступившее в законную силу решение суда о запрете деятельности в связи с осуществлением экстремизма (часть 2 статьи 405 Уголовного кодекса Республики Казахстан). Речь идёт о запрещенном движении «Демократический выбор Казахстана».

11 марта 2020 г. была назначена судебная психолого-филологическая экспертиза с участием специалиста с привлечением специалиста-политолога. Она была завершена 09 апреля 2020 г. и согласно выводам экспертов: «общая направленность текста сообщения, размещенного в социальной сети «Facebook» пользователя под именем «Бура Найман», исходя из содержащихся в них сведений, формы изложения информации, определяется как выражения содействия, формы изложения определяется как выражение содействия, поддержки программы ДВК и Мухтара Кабылович Аблязова. Из содержания этого поста в социальной сети можно определить, что автор данного поста является участником этой организации, но нельзя сделать выводы о его роли в финансировании «ДВК». Данный пост позиционирует его автора как горячего приверженца данной организации и размещение этого поста в социальной сети является пропагандой и агитацией идеи экстремисткой организации «ДВК» и ее лидера М.К.Аблязова. В тексте имеются признаки принадлежности и поддержания идеологии экстремистского движения «Демократический выбор Казахстана» и его лидера М.Аблязова».

03 июня 2020 г. прокуратурой г.Усть-Каменогорска Нурканову был вручен обвинительный акт и дело будет передано в суд.

Юридическую помощь Нурканову при поддержке Казахстанского международного бюро по правам человека и соблюдению законности оказывает адвокат коллегии адвокатов Восточно-Казахстанской области Сейсекенов Т.А.