sample

Asanali Onalbayevich Suyubayev

Civic activist


On April 16, 2020, Suyubaev was detained and forcibly hospitalized in the Regional Center for Mental Health. According to the report of the police officers, his detention and forced hospitalization was due to the fact that he allegedly violated the public law and order, blamed everything on “power”, that is, he expressed disagreement with moral and political values ​​accepted in society.

Short information



Place of residence: Nur-Sultan

Article of conviction: -

Date of Birth: 05.07.1990 г.р.

Conviction date: 04/16/2020 was placed in a mental hospital

Education: Secondary education

Detailed information



General position

Mr. Suyubayev has been under regular medical check-up by the Nur-Sultan Multidisciplinary Mental Health Centre, and has been followed up by psychiatrists as a category II disabled person since 2014.

Since December 2019, Mr. Suyubayev has been defending the right of citizens to peaceful assembly, and since March 2020 he has been a member of a Telegram chat group of Koshe Partiyasy, an unregistered opposition party. On 19 May 2020, the Esil District Court in the city of Astana banned Koshe Partiyasy labelling it as extremist, although independent observers and human rights activists view it as politically motivated because the party have never called for nor exercised any violence.

On 15 April 2020, Mr. Suyubayev made a statement on his Facebook page demanding the release of civil activist Alimzhan Izbasarov from a psychiatric clinic in Taraz.

On 16 April 2020, Mr. Suyubayev was detained and forcibly hospitalized in the Oblast Mental Health Centre. According to a police report, Mr. Suyubayev had to be detained and forcibly hospitalized because he allegedly violated public order and law, blaming all the problems on the “powers-at-be,” or in other words expressed his disagreement with the society’s moral and political values.

On the arrival at the psychiatric clinic, the on-duty physician recommended that Mr. Suyubayev sign a voluntary consent to treatment at once, so as to “not make matters worse.”

On 21 April 2020, or five days into his forced hospitalization, a medical advisory commission recommended that Mr. Suyubayev be put on a treatment with drug. However, his mother Kurmanay Suyubayeva filed a written refusal from the proposed treatment and any other medical intervention by the Regional Mental Health Centre.

Over the entire course of his stay at the Oblast Mental Health Centre (16 April to 6 May 2020), the management of the facility failed to provide Mr. Suyubayev with an opportunity to see his lawyer, citing a quarantine due to which visitations were restricted.

On 4 May 2020, an attorney for Mr. Suyubayev filed a civil lawsuit with Aktobe Court No. 3 seeking to invalidate the opinion of the psychiatric commission on the forced hospitalization into a mental health centre, maintaining that both the examination and ensuing hospitalization of Mr. Suyubayev had been done in violation of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the Public Health and Healthcare System. Mr. Suyubayev is sane, has a good level or orientation in time, space and his own personality, and his forced placement in a psychiatric facility may be regarded as a punishment for dissent.

On 6 May 2020, Mr. Suyubayev was discharged from the Oblast Mental Health Centre.

Legal assistance to Mr. Suyubayev has been provided by an advocate with the support of the Kazakhstan International Bureau for Human Rights and the Rule of Law.

sample

Суюбаев Асанали Оналбаевич

Гражданский активист


16 апреля 2020 г. Суюбаев был задержан и принудительно госпитализирован в Областной центр психического здоровья. Согласно рапорту сотрудников полиции его задержание и принудительная госпитализация была связана с тем, что он якобы нарушал общественный правопорядок, обвинял во всем «власть», то есть выражал несогласие с принятыми в обществе моральными, политическими ценностями.

Краткая информация



Место проживания: Нур-Султан

Статья осуждения: -

Дата рождения: 05.07.1990 г.р.

Дата осуждения: 16.04.2020 был помещен в психдиспансер

Образование: Cреднее

Подробная информация



Общее положение

Суюбаев Асанали состоит на диспансерном наблюдении в Многопрофильном центре психического здоровья г.Нур-Султан, наблюдается у врачей психиатров и является инвалидом 2 группы с 2014 года.

Суюбаев с декабря 2019 года отстаивает право граждан на мирные собрания, а также с марта 2020 года состоит в чате оппозиционной незарегистрированной партии «Көше партиясы» мессенджера Telegram. 19 мая 2020 г. партия «Көше партиясы» была запрещена как экстремистская по решению Есильского районного суда г.Астаны, хотя независимые наблюдатели и правозащитники считают это решение политически мотивированным, поскольку партия не призывала к насилию и не осуществляло насилие.

15 апреля 2020 года Суюбаев выступил на свой странице Facebook с требованием освободить из психиатрической клиники г.Тараз гражданского активиста Алимжана Избасарова.

16 апреля 2020 г. Суюбаев был задержан и принудительно госпитализирован в Областной центр психического здоровья. Согласно рапорту сотрудников полиции его задержание и принудительная госпитализация была связана с тем, что он якобы нарушал общественный правопорядок, обвинял во всем «власть», то есть выражал несогласие с принятыми в обществе моральными, политическими ценностями.

По приезду в психиатрическую клинику дежурный врач предложила Суюбаеву сразу подписать добровольное согласие на лечение, чтобы не сделать хуже самому себе.

21 апреля 2020 года, спустя 5 суток после принудительной госпитализации решением врачебно-консультационной комиссии Суюбаеву было назначено медикаментозное лечение. Однако его мать Курманай Суюбаева написала письменный отказ от предлагаемого медикаментозного лечения и других видов медицинского вмешательства, осуществляемого Областным центром психического здоровья.

Администрация Областного центра психического здоровья за весь период нахождения в нём Суюбаева с 16.04.2020 г. по 06.05.2020г. так и не предоставила возможность личного общения Суюбаева с адвокатом, ссылаясь на введение карантинного режима, в результате чего посещения посетителей до снятия карантина запрещены.

4 мая 2020 года адвокатом был подан гражданский иск в суд №3 г.Актобе о признании заключения комиссии врачей-психиатров на принудительную госпитализацию в центр психического здоровья – незаконным, поскольку по мнению адвоката госпитализация и освидетельствование Суюбаева осуществлялись в нарушение Кодекса РК о здоровье народа и системе здравоохранения. Суюбаев абсолютно вменяем, хорошо ориентируется во времени, пространстве и собственной личности, а принудительное помещение его в психиатрическую лечебницу можно рассматривать как наказание за инакомыслие.

6 мая 2020 года Суюбаев был выписан из Областного центра психического здоровья домой.

Адвокат оказывает юридическую помощь Суюбаеву при поддержке Казахстанского международного бюро по правам человека и соблюдению законности.